A record for posterities sake - A poem in Motion.

in Blockchain Poets2 years ago


Time to record my thought
on a piece of shawl
First it should be about fishes caught
use it to feed my soul
Everything should fall into place
willing thoughts into existence
you are your own master race
Really truly get this instance


°º¤øº°°°º¤øº¤øº°°°º¤øº°


upper floor deck space connect
pull over mr Rogers give me the time
8 PM my dear time you have to respect
failure is never an option, it is a crime
9 PM rushing to know where
running gunning space shooting
come now its about not having any care
i am not the captain you are looking


°º¤øº°°°º¤øº¤øº°°°º¤øº°


X-ray lasers in the solar system
Photons and ions in the air
7 seconds till your memories are out of rhythm
Valves heating up burning our your hair
are my memories really going to be gone
will I ever come back in one place
To tell you the truth we heading for the sun
away from every space base


°º¤øº°°°º¤øº¤øº°°°º¤øº°


Unwrap your shields
Take down your torpedoes
proceed for greater yields
just don't enter the shadows
continue for another parsec
8 to be exact
Soon you will be have a kiss in the peck
quick now lets keep all this and extract


°º¤øº°°°º¤øº¤øº°°°º¤øº°

20210612_212945.jpg

break page.png

Thanks for your time

If you enjoy my posts, and would like to support me with more than an upvote, thank you very much, see my links below.


Browse merch here.


Click Image

Geomining to a better future referral link if you decide to support me

Click Image

bitcoin public wallet.png

Click Image

Sort:  

linebreak.png

Your post has been manually curated by the Stick Up Boys Curation team!

Because we love your content we've upvoted and reblogged it!

Keep on creating great quality content!


Follow @stickupcurator for great music and art content!
Have some !PIZZA because...



linebreak.png

Hey thanks you cool cats.

Unwrap your shields
Take down your torpedoes
proceed for greater yields
just don't enter the shadows
continue for another parsec
8 to be exact
Soon you will be have a kiss in the peck
quick now lets keep all this and extract

I really loved this part, it moves me a lot and the image flows very well with the writing, I like it, thanks for sharing this great piece.

Glad you like it man, I'm trying to weave images with words. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes it feels like the pictures just don't materialise.

konting bato,
konting semento.

monumento.

🙆‍♂

I thought intro to sa pageant hahaha

HAHAHA it can be!

Laks astig naman ng sabe.

ikr~

even I am impressed with myself~

🤣

Congratulations @akumagai! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 21
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Just a few more days and I will get that coveted 30 day one!

Your flow and connect between each stanza of the poem is amazing.
The reddish colour seems to an effect on my sight.

Nice write up

Thanks mate. Hope it wasn't to hard to understand the overall theme and hope the ending conveyed a proper ending to a somewhat ambiguous idea.

Well the narrative was spicy but the idea was clear and understandable

Cool.. again with the captain..

:P

The captain is one of the most important since they always go down with the ship.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@stickupcurator(6/10) tipped @akumagai (x1)

Join us in Discord!