Daddys Lil Soldier

Evan, my innocent baby boy,
Daddy's little soldier!
I know you dont understand yet,
You probably wont before its over,
Though this I feel I must tell you,
Daddy done made some mistakes,
Now u and mom r on ur own,
Lost in the land of 10,000 lakes,
I want to tell you that I love u,
And think of u all the time,
I am sorry that I left u,
But these days will soon be far behind,
I miss all the headbutts and kisses,
And how u make ur crazy face,
How easily u imitated daddy,
But for now mom will take my place!
It hurts to know of things I'll miss,
Oh how I hate the taste of tears,
But theres a whole life ahead of us,
Never again will I waste the years,
Promise you'll be good for mom!
Wipe her tears and make her laugh,
She's truly a special woman!
She's the best friend you'll ever have,
I love you Evan and I miss you!
Soon I'll hoist you on my shoulder,
Just be good and always know,
That you're Daddy's little soldier!
1102714_203367563157260_1025031875_o.jpg

Time flies so fast and before you know it you find yourself wondering why the hell you wanted your child to grow up... I wish we could just go back to the earlier years Evan where we both were just trying to figure this whole life thing out. You are the greatest accomplishment in my life and I only hope that you become a better man than your father was! I love you Evan and Im sorry for all the time that we missed because I was careless and had some issues and I just want you to know that soon we will be right were we need to be in life and able to enjoy it on our own terms... I miss you and I'll see you before long...

Sort:  

I truly felt the love and pain in this piece, the regret and the accountability. We are human, and sometimes we may make mistakes. What matters is that we take accountability and strive to do better. Your son is blessed to have parents who love him. All the best and I pray that you can all grow in love past this moment.

Thank you in glad that you enjoyed it

This is just so lovely... Wow.. Beautifully written for your handsome boy.. He wouldn't understand now but he will surely understand with time. Just find time to make things right.. All the best

Yeah today is actually his birthday too... they grow so fast... thanks for reading I'm glad you enjoyed it

Happy birthday to him... Wishing him the best of his new age

Good boy
Little soldier
Love your dad and mom

You left them or you were told to leave?

To be honest I ended up in prison for 2 years

So you didn't leave em, they left you then or she did?

Hope you are on the mend and avoiding what ever it was that landed you in that situation.

Its a long story, but the short version she has him and we dont really talk like I would like to, not that I was her anymore just want a peaceful relationship with her

Your goal in a peaceful relationship is a noble act. No one can fault you in that in fact it should be commended.