Turn The Page

I'm all lost for words,
Dont know what to say,
You dont wanna hear it,
Any fucking way,
I'm tryin my best,
To just let you fade,
But I just cant seem to,
Turn the fucking page...

Our love story,
Just a bad romance,
Infatuation faded and then,
You left the first chance,
Yeah, what a mess,
You dodged a bullet babe,
Getting rid of this loser,
The best choice you ever made,
I'm just a distraction,
You can't excel in life with me,
Trust me I understand,
Hell i dont even like me,
How hard could this be,
I know just please,
"Stop askin for another chance to be with me",
YOU NEED TO LEARN TO BE ALONE?
Sorry i feel its a poor excuse,
Gotta break the cycle right?
Now your a new born recluse,
Obviously I don't agree,
Light the candles burn the sage,
Pray over the story of our love,
As today ill try to turn the page...

I'm all lost for words,
Dont know what to say,
You dont wanna hear it,
Any fucking way,
I'm tryin my best,
To just let you fade,
But I just cant seem to,
Turn the fucking page...

You could see im a lil bitter,
Friends say im borderline obsessed,
Fuck it in all honesty,
This shits got me super depressed,
Dont interact with anyone really,
Dont even know why i have a phone,
Its only use is to hear you say,
Leave a message after the tone,
Funny how you say,
That we could still be friends,
Maybe what you meant,
Like when a kid pretends,
Cause I only see you,
When i get to close my eyes,
Writing an alternative to our story,
One with no good byes,
A story of achieving life together,
Good times and bad love dont age,
2 souls that stood for each other,
Co-writing every page...

I'm all lost for words,
Dont know what to say,
You dont wanna hear it,
Any fucking way,
I'm tryin my best,
To just let you fade,
But I just cant seem to,
Turn the fucking page...

So I guess this is it,
Time to put in ink the final chapter,
This won't be a to be continued,
Or a happily ever after,
It is bittersweet,
I only hope our memories forever last,
2 hearts that loved so strong,
Now set out on different paths,
Not sure why it seems,
Love hurts more than hate does,
Loves not perfect as our story shows,
We cant change the way it was,
Wish I could write us a better ending,
Just dont ever be afraid,
To start another story because,
It may be the best story ever made,
I'll never forget our story,
Even if another i start,
For our story will always be with me,
Its forever written in my heart,
Each ending brings new beginnings,
Only hope I learn,
To write a better story,
Before the final pages turn

I'm no longer lost for words,
Said all I need to say,
Even though I can't let you go,
I will walk away,
Our story has ended,
But it will never fade,
Just know that I love you,
And now ill turn the page,
I will always love you,
Now ill turn the page...

turn_the_page.png

Sort:  

Another great poem from you friend, sometimes you have to walk away and accept that it's over, that we met the right person at the wrong time, we just have to move on and turn the page to write a new story, thanks for sharing.

Congratulations @crypt0sph3ryst! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing NFT for Peace
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!