MY ESCAPE

in Blockchain Poets2 years ago

download (3).jpeg
Source

MY ESCAPE
Noises from the right
Noises from the left
Pressure from above
Expectations from below
I sought escape from without and found it not
So I looked within
Deep within
Where nothing but my thoughts reside
I was my own escape
-Femmy Emmanuel

images (11).jpeg
Source

Story Behind The Poem
I remember writing this on a school Friday hurled up in my room. I was battling a number of challenges and I was just in a bad place generally. It was one of those moments where nothing anyone says seems to make you better and you just have to seclude yourself from civilization and do the work of healing yourself. Bad days exist. They happen. I think the goal is to make sure the good exceeds the bad.
To everyone out there who's struggling with one challenge or the other, I hope you find the strength to rediscover yourself.
I hope you find healing.
I hope healing finds you.
And may we all find the light at the end of the proverbial tunnel.

download (4).jpeg
Source

download (5).jpeg
Source
Thanks for reading through my post.
If you like my content and would like to see more of it, kindly follow.
Thanks.

Sort:  

How interesting your poem, I liked it a lot. We all must lose ourselves at some point in life to find ourselves again, it is part of the process. I hope you have found that light on your path. Thank you very much for sharing it on Hive

I really appreciate the comment from you. Indeed, I found the light. Lol. But as it is a continuous process, one must not rest on his oars lest he stops growing.
I love being on this platform. Readers like you make it worth it.
Thank you.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Once we can deal with the pressures around, we are certainly progressing. Is good you executed the escape. Great poem

Thanks so much for the positive feedback. I hope we all find the strength we need to escape when the need arises.
You are appreciated.

When we feel we are free from anything, we seems to be happy with ourselves and do not allowed anything to obstruct out way, achievement is always made when all we do is not gear towards undue influence

Good poems 🥰

Indeed you are very right.
Thanks so much for the kind words.
They are very much appreciated.

Wow! So sweet 🥰 you are welcome

Very good message sometimes we all need an escape to forget for a moment everything that happens around us and your poem is very touching, just great. Abrazos Amigo ♥

Thanks so much for your kind words. And of course you're right too. May we never be defeated by life's burdens.

A nice poem.
An interesting piece indeed ☺️
Most of the cure we need and seek lies within us.
It is also important in as much as we always weigh the positives and the negatives to ensure we do not go round in endless circle with no exact progress in life.