The Vortex

in Blockchain Poets10 months ago (edited)

Losing time in you


Unlike anyone I have ever known


Building a friendship


Like the one I've never had


Jet black hair


Jet black eyes


Playful yet modest


Intellects got me hard


Yoga in the A.M. for you


Smoothie in the morning for me


Chat all-day


Resposibilatilies fall to the side for me


Laser focus you retain all-day


Fate drew us together


Desire and determination will keep us together

Sort:  

A p in a Pod.
A g for your God
Our prayers come in pairs.

A Queen to stack the deck
All in and over the moon.

With love, there is always more room.

Hey old friend! How the hell are you? Nice to see you still around. What's been up?

Hey @erodedthoughts
Yeah, I've been in Lurk mode for too long around Hive 🤣
Time to step back in!
Yeah, I've been great lately. Still living and working in Guatemala with my wife and kids.
Been playing tons of Ping Pong lately 🏓
Trying to focus more on the fun shit in life!
And you, hows things?
Hope you find yourself in thrive!

Things are looking up brother.
Found a new way of trading so thrive mode is in full gear.
Things were rocky there for a long time, you know divorce and all the shit that goes with it.
Glad you're making a come back here at Hive, I just started to as well!

Yeah, id say we all went through a ringer there for a few years…
Glad to hear the stealth wealth is in full gear.
yeah i have been skirting at the edges of hive for a few years… 5-10 posts per year.
Decided to challenge myself to 7 days running.

Boom Shakalaka

Ive enjoyed several of your @erodedthoughs offerings. Dig the form and meanderings!

Any chance you are bringing the thrive to hivefest Mexico?
I’m leaning towards going 😎

🎤 Boom mic-drop moment 😉

How the hell are you doing B? I hope things are looking good over where you are, and that you & all your family are healthy 🙂

Yo @raj808
Yeah, life is good. Been staying busy, lots of family time, creative time, and hustle.
Keep poking my head into Hive! Fart and leave style..🤣
How are you my man!
Hope you are thriving!

Loving this poem @erodedthoughts 👍

It gives me the impression of a poem about a new lover if I'm honest.

Chat all-day
Resposibilatilies fall to the side for me
Laser focus you retain all-day
Fate drew us together

Those lines I've put in quotation particularly, and also the opening line 'losing time in you' reminds me of how it feels spending time with my better half... but it never feels like time wasted, more the opposite, like time well spent.

Anyway, I thought I'd drop a comment with a little more insight than just saying 'great poem' as I could be completely wrong and it is a poem about two very close friends. I'm interested to know if I hit the nail on the head, or not?

Poetry can be so subjective. By the way, I did think it was a great poem as well 🙂

First off great to see you! I love when old friends I haven't seen in literal years stop by and say hi. Granted, I took the hiatus but you know what I mean.

As for the poem....We are very close friends but our relationship is growing like flowers in the morning dew on my side. I'm not sure what's happening on her side as she is 5 hours away but we do spend noon to basically midnight together daily. Figuring out what we have in common more deeply, trading history, music and so on. Hell, I disappeared here for 10 days and didn't realize it was more than 3 to be honest, lol.

So for me, you've hit the nail on the head but I'm not sure from her side. The more we find in common the closer we will grow. I'm sure once I express myself, I'll be granted good results.

Thanks @erodedthoughts

It's nice to see you as well, always good to have a bit of a comment chin-wag with someone who remembers the days when it was kinda standard to have a full read of each other's posts and give genuine feedback.

I wrote a 2600-word post the other day about the misconceptions around chronic illnesses, and someone wrote a 1 sentence comment that seemed to make no sense given the context of the post.

Anyway, moving swiftly on from the negative (us Brits have it in our blood to have a moan I think 😂).

Back to the poem, hmnnn well it could be those initial impressions I had were right, sometimes a close friendship can evolve/blossom into love. But I'm getting much too mushy for a big ole bloke here...

grrr football, going the gym, watching ultimate fighting, drinking pints of brown booze...

untitled.gif

ahhh there we go, I feel I've got my street/Hive-Cred back as a dude 🤣

I'm living in a dream world, I never had any hive/street-cred to begin with 😉 I use too many emojis to be one of the cool kids.

So for me, you've hit the nail on the head but I'm not sure from her side. The more we find in common the closer we will grow. I'm sure once I express myself, I'll be granted good results.

But in all seriousness, it is a sign of a good poem, written well, if the reader understands even close to what the poet was trying to express on the first read! It is the nature of poetry, all those pesky similes and metaphors etc that it's hard to simply encapsulate what you're feeling in poetry, but I guess that is part of the skill of poetry. This one was clear to me pretty much right away as that 'vortex' before a (potential) relationship or romance.

All the best. I hope you're well and thriving erodedthoughts 👍

Very nice poem friend, to be honest I had to read it 2 times but in the end you are right, everything radical or is based more than everything on constancy and discipline, I hope everything around you is wonderful, hug and thanks for sharing ☺