I Refuse To Be Lazy.

in Blockchain Poets2 years ago

pexels-photo-359989.jpeg
Image Source


I refuse to be lazy! That which is in me
isn't meant for me alone,
but for the whole world to feast on,
I refuse to disappoint the world
I refuse to be lazy, I can't afford
to feed the world with my lazy plate,
the world won't accept excuses too,
I'll rather squeeze and strain my self to meet up
I refuse to be lazy, the hopes I have for myself is wide,
including the expectation of the world for me
I can't afford to dash all into the sea of nothingness,
I'll rather persevere and preserve my relevance
I refuse to be lazy, I don't want to be little,
no part of being little can serve the world,
being little doesn't change the world,
I'll rather keep moving till I'm enough for the world
Complacency isn't a good sign,
it's not even a sign of humility,
why should I get satisfied with little
when there's more that I can do

Cheers.

Gingered Up! ❣️

Sort:  

why should I get satisfied with little
when there's more that I can do

I agree with this 100% even for me I believe I can do so much more than what I'm doing now I just need more knowledge I need to read more so I can work smarter than what I'm doing now. I believe everyone has a unique skill set that only they can unlock.

Love this one brother
!ALIVE

@gingerup! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @caelum1infernum. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

You are correct. Everyone has a skill set they can unlock. We all have more that we can do.

Just wish I know what is my skill set haha 😂

🤣🤣. What do you do with ease without much Struggle? That's your skill set

That makes a lot of sense actually thanks

Thank you.

Lethargy is another word for laziness.

At times, we've all felt lazy.
It's okay to loosen up every once in a while, but when you take the chance to put your goals on hold, it becomes problematic.

The writing is excellent, @gingerup.
I can't wait to read more from you.

Putting goals on hold would be problematic. It's okay to refuel and take some time to energise but we must not make it our habit all the time.

I agree with you, @gingerup .
For me, no matter how old we are, age can't be defined by what we going to achieve.

I know a person who are young but lazy, I wonder if she have any goals?

Thats shocking. Young and lazy ah

Exactly. I pity her though, and her mother, who is still looking after her now. I'm not sure when she will have the sense to think about what is best for her. I guess she is 31 years old this year. Shocking!

I guess the parents need to try some tough love and stop indulging her. Maybe they are waiting for the guy that will come and acquire the liability 😂

I know they have tried until they've given up.

If she wants a rich guy, I guess with her looks and physical ability and even too lazy to help any household (I know she never cooks or cleans the house), the guy has to be blind and stupid to want her. 🤣🤣🤣

Seriously, she is the only person I ever met that was so useless.