Lost In The Rain.

in Blockchain Poets2 years ago

pexels-photo-2144326.jpeg
Image Source


Life is sometimes filled with trouble
I don't want to worry and make it double
There is no journey without a bit of stumble
All I want to do is just to dance in the rain

I want to be drenched with the rain
Amidst life's obvious troubles and pain
I want to throw my arms wide with the shower
I want nothing more than to dance in the rain

I want to feel alive again with every drench
It's encouraging to be able to smell the rain stench
I'm standing and not sitting on the bench
I just want to throw my arms wide and dance in the rain

I want to move to the rhythm that comes with the rain's thrust
With every thrust I also want to have my moves burst
I want to forget that the world exist for a minute
I just want to dance in the rain and get soaked with the occasion

Cheers.

Gingered Up! ❣️

Sort:  

Life is sometimes filled with trouble
I don't want to worry and make it double

I always love word play like this especially the end of the sentence "Trouble" rhymes with "Double"

Always loved to dance in the rain 🌧️ as a kid maybe we should do it as adults as well hehe

Thank you 🤗😍. It wouldn't be a bad idea as an adult. We need to feel alive again with the mounting responsibilities.

That is true the older we get we get so distracted by responsibility we forgot everything about having fun.

That's what adulthood does to us haha

🤣 sometimes I wish I was a kid again haha

Me too 🤣😂

Congratulations @gingerup! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ Meetings Contest
HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge
New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you ❣️

Sometimes just chilling in a downpour is all one needs to help sooth the soul or connect with your inner child.

I like the inner child part. That's true. Thank you for this.

No problem :)

🤗🤗🤗❣️

There is a freedom coming from a dance in the rain

I love it too. The desire to be free and soak it all in.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @gingerup.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you ☺️

Did you composed this one listening to music ? I definitely had a chill rhythm in mind when reading your poem !

🤣 thank you. No, I wasn't listening to music then.