Pain (Original Poetry)

Pain - Original Poetry by Krisz Rokk

My dreams were showcasing my pain
and I was unwilling to look away.
First, it captured my heart
then slowly spreading like a parasite
inside my brain
it suffocated my energy
like an uninvited passenger
unwilling to go away.
 
I was hurt, unable to share what I felt
love tormenting me
tearing me inside out like a cataclysm
the doors of my soul wide open
witnessing dimensions colliding
inviting an attractive spirit
that would question my status quo.
 
Such was the unknown
a familiar face not afraid
to lead me to a mirror
ready to reflect my deepest fears
an inside bleeding causing
the weakest cells to grow apart.
 
A much-needed liberation followed
activating my willingness to live a deeper life
filled with joy and blissful moments
pulling me towards a purpose
like a magnet that attracts positive vibes.

 
💎💎💎 Krisz Rokk 💎💎💎


Creative art: AI-generated image by Daniela S. via Midjourney

Quantum Stories and Poems by Krisz Rokk

Sort:  

Reading through this piece, the song "believer" kept playing in my head.

As humans, pain is inevitable but the way we handle it matters. This was an amazing piece ✨

Thank you @wongi. What a cool song, right? Spot on; it all comes down to how we handle pain. I'm glad you enjoyed the poem ❤️

You're very much welcome. Thank you too for sharing and have a blessed day.

the pain The enemy's pain so intimate that it hurts when it arrives, how pickets gradually destroy us. Your words show the pain in each person's life. Thank you very much for sharing such saying verses.
Good day.

Thanks for stopping by and reading my poem. Have an amazing day too.

After reading your poem, this is my analysis of what it conveyed to me:

The poem conveys a sense of emotional pain and an internal struggle to overcome it. The metaphor of a parasite inside the brain is effective in creating the sense of suffocation and lack of control, while the image of colliding dimensions and the soul's doors wide open suggest a process of self-discovery and the possibility of profound change. The end of the poem, where a release and a new direction in life is described, suggests a hope and a determination to overcome pain and move on to something better.

Overall, the poem is powerful and moving, thank you very much for sharing quality poetry.

Best regards

Love your thought process and how you analyzed the poem. It's absolutely thrilling to see how readers (even more so poets themselves) interpret my creative writing. Thank you for stopping by. Thank you for your kind words @jakim7