Ascension

in Blockchain Poets2 years ago

white-36.png

Time to ascend and pretend like these words can defend
me from my vulnerability and my own descend.
These empty words are symbolic but lack the blood of truth,
just like all of the confessions to those that couldn't soothe
the pain the ink of my pen has been accustomed to.
"Go on just read a page and tell me that he isn't blue."
That's all that I can imagine they'll ever say if they
manage to ever get their hands on every word I lay
down on these pages of love and passion for her person.
Time to ascend - To tell the truth to you, I amn't hurting,
despite of always resorting to melancholy vibes
and Russian poetry in an attempt to feel alive.
Whether you believe me or not is your choice to make.
To me this life is but a game, but love I never fake.