Lukasz Korbanski #10 - Run to Your Bible

in Blockchain Poets4 months ago

Steadfast Love (1).png

Well if you come and take a look at my bookshelf, you’ll be surprised.
I dove into a book or two this year, the Bible I analysed.
See, Jesus comes to meet you at the crossroads 61,
and then when the deed is done, the devil’s on the run.

Prayer overtook my drunkenness, which was upkept by my pride.
In Christ I found salvation; He made all evil subside.
We often run to safety which then makes us long for home,
but in Him we find peace, eternally; In Him we grow.

So run now to your Bible and dive deep into His word.
Let the gospels speak of all the miracles that have occurred.

Sort:  

Beautiful, usually I in my poems use a biblical verse, we should always seek God every day of our life, in bad times and in good times even more, He is our safe haven, beautiful poem ♥