Lukasz Korbanski #3 - Good Afternoon Beautiful, Reasons I Envision Looming Ecstasies

in Blockchain Poets5 months ago

Lukasz Korbanski #3
Good Afternoon Beautiful, Reasons I Envision Looming Ecstasies

Add a heading.png

To say I saw you in a dream would be an understatement;
You whispered in my ear words I will not forget.
Let me let you in on something I’ve been carrying -
Something I have hidden even from my deepest prayers…

Forbidden poetry is now allowed.
Before a mirror or before a crowd,
or even better, right in front of you;
I’ll say it all and won’t hold back.

Loving you is fuel to my aching heart.
Without you I am a worthless piece of art.
Two halves kept close by the divine;
Eve made for Adam - but are you mine?

In all the blurry years we’ve faded,
but in God’s eyes, perhaps we made it,
and maybe he just waits for us
to fall in love, patiently trust-
-ing our stubborn, wicked ways.
I’ll love you till the end of days.
That there’s no lie - it’s wisdom, dear.
The red balloon is almost here.
The wait is over, and with it shame
is put to rest, G— is the name.

Sort:  

The cosmos protects the wisdom of true love and fills it to an eternity embodied in amazing loves so deep with the soul itself.

Beautiful verses full of love.
Thanks for sharing.
Good day.

Many thanks!

Feeling which travels beyond realms.

 5 months ago  

You've received an upvote from the Blockchain Poets account. Thank you for submitting your poem to our community!

It is a beautiful love that goes beyond our unusual universe, I loved it in this poem because it conveys a lot to me, thanks for sharing it ♥

Thank you for reading!