Every Step Is Worth Celebrating...


There are steps we have taken that we don't know
We don't know where they lead sometimes
A leap of faith even with the rough mental image of how we think it should
Sometimes they turn out just the way we wanted or a bit more or less too
I've always celebrated every single step I've taken up to this point
With the disappointments and the good moments
I believe they all led me up to this point that I am right now
I've had the little and the major steps which turned fruitful or not so much
It can be hard sometimes but I celebrate the not so good ones too
How else am I supposed to have a success story without them?
I've taken some wise decisions that I am proud of
Even the foolish ones that made me doubt myself and made me cringe
In both success and failure I've always had lessons to learn
I can't stop celebrating my grit for excellence
But trust me, there were days that I slacked off too
Every day and every step has its significance in my life's journey
I celebrate my envisioned future because I would attain it
I celebrate its strength and clarity to me because I believe in me
I celebrate the greatness in me even when the world is yet to see it
I need to believe it first before the world sees what I've always been seeing in me
I celebrate every step that led me here because without them, I have no story
Every step is worth celebrating but it's determined by how you choose to see it
There are lessons in every season and I choose to celebrate every step
It doesn't have to be pleasant always but I get better with time
Because even unpleasant experiences can be made better with a more better approach



What are you celebrating?

All Images are mine.


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

Every step is worth celebrating. We have to celebrate every landmark and appreciate how far we have come. As you have said, everything is part of our success story.

It's all part of our progress and success story which is why we need to celebrate every stage we are in no matter what.

Both the good and bad results we get in life sums up to become our success story. The disappointment and setbacks we encounter even make our story more spicy.

I love the choice of word; spicy there. It adds a gloss to it. It's part of what makes it whole.

We must celebrate our little wins because we cannot have a success story without the little things.

The little things make up the whole. I wish many people can understand this. Those tiny bits helps a great deal.

I agree with your point, little drops of water will become a huge body of what someday. Every little achievement will come together be a huge success for us.

That's right. It's those tiny moments of accomplishments that gives the greatest feeling of satisfaction. They are the ones that adds up to make it all worth it.

Beautiful friend, every step no matter how small is an achievement, many stay halfway when it seems difficult when the fatigue of life weighs on their backs, but in us there is no weakness, there are always barriers in the way but we must always go forward because only we know what it cost us and the efforts we made to achieve each step we take, that's what makes life cooler and more interesting, it is very inspiring this poem in general, I wish many people read it, thanks for sharing, by the way great photos ☺

Wow. Brilliant comment as usual and you always deliver a good one. Thanks a lot for this. We are the only ones that knows what it costs us and that's why it's important indeed for us to celebrate our little wins because we are the only ones that can understand how much it means.

Thank you so much.

And to close the idea friend, we do not owe explanations to anyone why we did this or that only the only one who should know what we do and he should always guide our steps is God to try not to stumble or fall on that road, hug friend ☺

God is the ultimate. God is the one we should be mindful of. As you have rightly said, we owe no one any explanation. Thanks for this.

In most cases, one step isn't enough to bring all our dreams to reality and we just have to take one step after the other to reach the height we seek in life.

During those times, we take both wrong and right step but the ability to fix things after every wrong step we take is a blessing and requires lots of thinking.

Celebrating every success is a good thing because it motivates us to push

One step alone can't do it. That's so true. We have to make many and while taking many, we are bound to make mistakes. The mistakes teaches us how not to do certain things again. So the lessons is also valuable for our success.

Our mistakes serves as guide later in the journey of life and that's why we mustn't put away the lessons learned during those mistakes.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @olawalium.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you, Ecency.