Life Is A Choice.

in Blockchain Poets2 years ago

IMG-20220918-WA0001.jpg


There is calmness in the streets but my thoughts echoed thunder
I'm allowing the calmness around me to influence my thoughts
As I enjoy the beauty around me in the simple things of life
I saw a pretty older lady running across the street
She chose to be healthy over rolling underneath the sheet
I saw an adorable pretty lady walking a dog thrice her size
I understand strength is not in body size but it's deep within
Everyone going about their daily activities that bring food to the table
Trying to make ends meet and not just spend hours watching the cable
Life is a choice as we choose the path that we feel keeps us stable
There is a working system which everyone must follow as with life
Life is a choice and how we choose to live is up to us
It's easier to either get encouraged or discouraged
It's all about what we choose to internalize by the things we see
Living is a choice, staying motivated is also a choice
We are mostly a product of the choices we make by the things we can influence


IMG-20220918-WA0002.jpg


IMG_20220802_163628.jpg


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

Not a bad poem... This part is actually scary the more I think about it.

"I saw an adorable pretty lady walking a dog thrice her size"

A don't want to see a Dog that big!


!PIZZA !LUV !LOLZ

Hahahaha I can imagine...scary dog yeah?

Beautiful!!! Indeed life is a choice, we are a product of the choices we've made.

Nice one boo 😍❤️☺️.

Absolutely... Thank you my sugar.

You're always welcome boo, I'm missing seeing you around every time but I understand you are busy.

How are you doing and how is the family? 🥰

Thank you for your understanding, love. Yes, I've been super busy really and I hope things ease up a little bit more. My engagement dropped too...I hope to catch up as fast as I can.

Oh dear, it's not so easy settling in right? I hope the work reduces soon so I don't miss you too much.

Sometimes, I find myself lacking in patience for poems even though I write them myself. This however is striking even in the most simple form. I like how I can see ‘life’ in every line.

Well done.

You are so smart. Thank you so much. Yes, I love keeping it simple. 🤗🤗🤗

Awesome getting settled in, I see... I hope it starts to feel like home soon... and yeah choices,right? I think you made a good one coming here, Ola! !LUV

Thank you so much...you are a huge support for me and I don't joke with your words. Yes, it's feeling like home already and I am super happy and grateful to be here.

How are you today? Happy weekend.

I am feeling happy and chilled this fine weekend thank you :-) Happy weekend to you too x

That's so lovely... 😍🥰🥰🥰

Beautiful words. We are surrounded by little beautiful things, moments, people, and we can see them opening our eyes. Thank you for sharing this in DreemPort. 🤗

I absolutely agree... Thank you so much.

Seems like you are doing great there 😊.. That's good to know

Thank you so much beautiful Janey...you are adorable.

Yes my mentor. Life is choice, it's now left to us how we choose. I believe if one is full of Holy Spirit, such person will never choose wrongly. Most people chooses in a hurry and they end up with nothing. But we put God first, we would always be on God's side to choose right. Live is a choice very deep my brother.

You absolutely nailed it, brother and I share your thoughts too. We can never go wrong with The Holy Spirit.

😊😊😊😊😊😊

💰💰💰

A speaking pen indeed

Beautifully composed
Nice write-up

Thank you so much for that.

Honestly this poem makes me want to straighten out my life some, it's currently in shambles to my opinion but I should motivate myself to strive to be better because all this is my own choice. Thanks for sharing.

I'm happy this motivates you. We are the only one who can tell ourselves the truth and pick ourselves up too.

Every poem I read of yours is so personal and has a rawness. Cheers

Yes sir. They always come from a deep place in my heart based on experience and things I've seen of others too. Thank you sir

Make sense life is a choice staying motivated is a choice it's all in the mind we have to control our minds never let our mind control us. Great poem brother as always never doubt you @olawalium

Thank you so much my friend. I am grateful.

Always a pleasure my friend

Congratulations @olawalium! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ Meetings Contest
HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge
New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022

Yessssss

Go @olawalium, go!
👯💃👯💃👯💃

Hahaha yaaaaay

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@ahmadmanga(2/10) tipped @olawalium (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Thank you so much 🤗🤗🤗🌹

This is beautifully written, thank you for sharing!

Thank you for being here 🤗🤗🤗