You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coromoto. New poem .

in Blockchain Poets3 years ago

Lovely poem cesarj21

It captures that feeling of yearning. At first I thought it was for only a place, but as the poem unfolded it became clear that it a yearning for both place and person. Like remembering home when you're far away. It is a bitter/sweet feeling.

Longing is a burden but is also flames to gasoline

I particularly liked the imagery in this line.

All the best César.

Sort:  

Thank you for all the kindness and feedback. What I mean by those words is precisely that, the bitterness of wanting to be with my mother again has served as fuel to keep going every day. I hope that you also have the opportunity to travel a bit in winter to a sunnier place to escape the cold and the grey for a while.
¡Regards!