You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Midday Moon - A Month of Daily Poems (Day 6)

in Blockchain Poets3 years ago (edited)

Sorry yanga,

I suffer with a chronic illness that means I struggle to get my own content written and posted. I don't have the spare time or energy for mentoring anyone.

All I can offer is general adivce that might help your wife and sister.

  1. Promoting your content (sharing it) in discord communities can help a lot. A few good ones for poetry are creativecoin & PAL also it is important to chat to people in discord communities and not just drop your posts and run. I've been on hive (and before steem) for nearly 5 years. It can take a lot of time and networking to build up a following.

  2. I see that your wife says she does spoken word. One good way to be noticed as a poet is to make a performance video and share it on @threespeak
    I did this with my recent poetry performance The Space Between Worlds

  3. BlockChainPoets is probably the best community to post poetry in on hive.

I hope this all helps. Good luck to you and your wife and sister. I've checked out thier profiles and followed them 🙂