Hand And Hand (Ballad) [ENG-ESP]

in Blockchain Poets24 days ago

1000004403.jpg
Source

English

I’ve fallen through so many bridges
From trusting friends ‘down the road’
I’ve been stranded on mountain ridges
By besties who left or never showed

I’ve learned to keep my front door shut
Learned my mouth shouldn’t run so much
So when I met you, I stayed true to such
But you had courage, and your honesty made me blush

My scrapes and bruises screamed “NO!”
I told you no way we could go
But your and my eagerness pushed me to the edge
So there I lead

Was so unsure of me and you
I would’ve left, but you looked so caring
My heart jumped, ‘cause this was new
And I lost my bearing

I felt your strong arms grab me
You pulled me up and we were hand and hand
I was surprised you came this far
You followed my steps, and took me further

We weren’t lost, but we found each other
Your charming brown eyes and warm palms
I’d follow you through rain or fog
As long as we’re hand and hand

Español

He caído a través de tantos puentes
De confiar en amigos 'en el camino'
He estado varado en las crestas de las montañas
Por mejores amigas que se fueron o nunca aparecieron

He aprendido a mantener la puerta de mi casa cerrada
Aprendí que mi boca no debería correr tanto
Así que cuando te conocí, me mantuve fiel a tales
Pero tuviste coraje, y tu honestidad me sonrojó.

Mis rasguños y moretones gritaban "¡NO!”
Te dije que no había manera de que pudiéramos ir
Pero tu entusiasmo y el mío me empujaron al límite
Así que ahí lidero

Estaba tan inseguro de mí y de ti
Me hubiera ido, pero parecías tan cariñoso
Mi corazón saltó, porque esto era nuevo
Y perdí mi rumbo

Sentí que tus fuertes brazos me agarraban
Me levantaste y estábamos mano a mano
Me sorprendió que llegaras tan lejos.
Seguiste mis pasos y me llevaste más lejos

No estábamos perdidos, pero nos encontramos el uno al otro
Tus encantadores ojos marrones y cálidas palmas
Te seguiría a través de la lluvia o la niebla
Mientras estemos de la mano y de la mano


My latest novel, Shook, is being published to Hive in parts! See all released chapters in this post.

Hey there! I’m Shila! I’ve loved books since I could read, and decided I would write books I wanted to see written for others! Check my children’s book Imagination on Amazon!

Follow me on Twitter!

I also write on Tumblr!

***

¡Mi última novela, Shook , se publicará en Hive in parts! Vea todos los capítulos publicados en esta publicación.

¡Hola! ¡Soy Shila! ¡Me encantan los libros desde que pude leer y decidí que escribiría libros que quería que otros escribieran! Mira mi libro para niños Imaginación en Amazon!

Sígueme en Twitter!

También escribo en Tumblr!

Sort:  

Very nice and beautiful poem that you share with us, usually when we hurt a lot is difficult to reopen and be the same as before but there are beings that in one way or another help us and are there to give that hand friend when we need it, thanks for sharing this great writing ♥

Trust is a fragile yet strong thing to have. Thanks for reading!

I enjoyed the rhyme scheme and how you varied it and even did away with it altogether. Kept me interested and reading :)

I'm glad you enjoyed that, and thanks for reading.

 21 days ago  

You've received an upvote from the Blockchain Poets account. Thank you for submitting your poem to our community!