Beautifully Broken

in Blockchain Poets2 years ago (edited)


Mirror image,
distraction from self,
driven forwards, by our insecurities,
I am
beautifully broken.

placing ourselves
beneath the tailored made bodies,
drowning in their perfections,
drunk on the fantasy of it all.

We are,
beautifully broken

paint upon our faces,
masks to hide the tears,
the fears, we hold of never being enough.
of cracking beyond repair.

beautifully broken.

It comes in waves,
these thoughts,
that rip through me,
that scream at me for attention.

I
Am
Beautifully
Broken

pulsating,
this beat that draws me in,
craving for love, to penetrate my skin
to rise above the pain,
to feed the divine within.

The older you get, the more comfortable you become in your own skin, but some insecurities remain, at least for me anyhow. And I wonder, how it would change me to be more confident, more self assured. I don't do regrets and I have learned to appreciate each stroke of pain, that has created me.

Sort:  

Beautiful!

This reminded me of a short film I made back in 2010/11, I shared it on Hive, over 4 years ago. There's a scene where the main character, a depressed writer, looks at and touches his face in front of a mirror. Have you ever seen that one?

Sending you a hug xx

Hey Vincent, no I have not, I will go look for it one of these days. have a lot going on at the moment so not online so much. Thanks for the hug and sending one back xxxxxx

I wish we didn't have to be broken to see our own worth, but alas it seems that's most people's path. We'll done as always. ❤️

Thank you @driptorchpress, we may be broken, but it is beautifully so xxxx

Wow. This is indeed a beautiful work, I must say you are a good poet, the last time I saw a poetry as good as this was in my school days...

Weldone 🌹🌹🌹🌹

Thanks so much @quduus1 xxx

This poem you made speak truth in so many levels.

paint upon our faces,
masks to hide the tears,
the fears, we hold of never being enough.
of cracking beyond repair.
beautifully broken

This is my favourite part we do use a mask when we go to work, we use mask to show that we are strong eventhough we are screaming inside and broken. Relatable as well beautifully written my friend.

!ALIVE

@trucklife-family! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @caelum1infernum. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks so much @caelum1infernum, I really appreciate your feedback xxx

You're welcome my friend 😊

Waiting to break someone before you know what value they carry could cause more harm than expected.