Perception

in Blockchain Poets2 years ago (edited)

image.png

Drained,
struggling to find the courage to break through,
held within a cage,
that lies twisted,
by the vines that climb amongst broken dreams.

Eyes that watch my every move,
silenced by this presence,
my voice down to a whisper
I step away, craving to lose myself in the shadows.

Thoughts that wander,
screaming for attention, to be seen and heard,
their pain ricochets, off the stories of others,
off lost faces, that scream to be embraced,
held,
if only for a brief second,
a moment to feel,
to open up their hearts and heal.

It passes,
the logic and the reason,
floating upon the sweat,
that finds it way onto muddy ground.

confusion sets in,
no longer able to understand the meaning,
the intention,
fallen into the abysses,
the never ending stream of thoughts,
that strengthen those vines.

To hold on,
my fingers slip and I seek refuge,
as the air rushes at me
and I find myself,
amongst words, that speak of freedom and resilience.

And yet, the cage remains
the hollowness of all that brought me here,
I must wait, as everything falls into place,
to witness the sacrifice,
the truth of who I am.

Sort:  

I hate cages. More like I hate the impatient waiting to get out of the cage. That last stanza stings because it's so true. Despite my impatient desire to escape I have to sit in the cage and wait...

Thanks so much @driptorchpress for your feedback xxx

Congratulations @trucklife-family! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 86000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 87000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-08 - Winners List
Be ready for the 9th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022

I must wait, as everything falls into place,
to witness the sacrifice,
the truth of who I am.

we have to patient, wait the time

Yes patience is key, thank you @penyaircyber xxx

Patience is a virtue that one doesn't usually acquire when younger but develops over time. Patience comes from understanding that everything is not under our control, no matter how hard we try to make sure everything is just how we like it.

It sure is a lot easier to have patience when one no longer needs to run around every minute of every day like a chicken with its head chopped off.
That's the beauty of being retired and having time to yourself.

I loved this poem.

Ah thank you @thebigsweed xxx

I loved your poem. I liked the image of the vines climbing over the broken dreams. The cage always remains. !LUV !PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@agreste(1/15) tipped @trucklife-family (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Deep poetry!

I especially appreciated this part here...

the logic and the reason,
floating upon the sweat,
that finds it way onto muddy ground.

Very creative use of words, the very last paragraph was also very powerful and resonated with me a lot.
Also, cool picture! I'm guessing that's an AI generated pic? Nice work!

Yes it's from Deep Dream Generator. It sometimes takes me longer to select and alter my image than it does to write my poetry.
Thanks @apolymask xxx

You're welcome! And... Oh? Cool! That's yet another AI interface I've not heard of before. I'm going to check it out, thanks for the info!

And yet, the cage remains
the hollowness of all that brought me here,
I must wait, as everything falls into place,
to witness the sacrifice,
the truth of who I am.

Very cool writing as always, I loved this part especially, we have to stay in the cage because soon our time will come, and always super fan of the images you put, thanks for this great writing, hugs @trucklife-family

A big thanks always @joseitosanchezs xxxx