Job Hunting Blues

I spent the day scouring the web,
Searching for a job that'll pay my rent,
Sending resumes to companies near and far,
Hoping for a break, a chance to restart.

But as the sun began to set,
A friend's text message I did get,
"Pepe's worth a fortune!", he did say,
My heart sank, as I thought of my day.

While I was looking for a steady income,
Someone else's investment had won,
$27 turned into millions, they say,
While I'm still struggling to find my way.

The irony of it all is not lost,
As I try to calculate the cost,
Of my time and energy spent,
On a search that seems to have no end.

But I won't give up,
I'll keep on trying,
To find a job that's worth the applying,
For I know that with hard work and skill,
I too can find success, and fulfill.

~This poem is about jealousy lol

Sort:  

Hey there @validupsetlap 🤗 you sounded frustrated to me rather than jealous... Maybe you feel that your efforts are not being paid off as you expected, which can lead to some frustration!

I hope you find your way and wish you great success! Keep going, you got this 🙌💪

aww thank you for the kind comment :)
I actually just got hired as a ghostwriter and I'm currently applying for jobs as a digital designer as well! My dream is to make money off of my art/poems.

Wow this is beautiful.

Was it an airdrop?

Apologize for the late reply. No, it was an early memecoin. Chances of losing money is really high because they don't survive for very long and you only have a small window of opportunity to sell for profit. I've seen people losing hundreds to thousands of dollars, while others making the same amount. Although, do keep an eye out for zksync airdrop (must do testnet), metamask (haven't announced yet), and GMI.

Oh okay I get it now. I will keep that in mind. Thanks so much

Congratulations @validupsetlap! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!