finding body in your arms

birds in the sky
the palm of wind conducting
the orchestra of flight
music
the tender gift from your body to mine deep
the reaches of your eyes
the trees
green
a pantomime of sea
wave after wave bowing & rising
beautiful motion like dance
like speed
propelling the earth towards moon
moon
big & white
a howl in the throat of night
the forest thick with want
desire spread thin on dew
clothed spiderwebs
body unclothed
unhinged from the animal
behind your hands
growl
fingers clawing through the country
in your skin
finding home
finding war
war of your body
against what it cannot be
war over the language in your walk
over how you eat your kills
bullet scars like the little person
you used to be
the moon big in your eyes
the sea raging on your tongue
the earth dark in your skin
& I
a forlorn thing


people-2576110_640.jpg
Pixabay

Sort:  

Very great poem, simply beautiful, you reminded me of a passing relationship I had, I thought it would work out but in the end we went our separate ways, I was struck by this paragraph:

fingers clawing through the country
in your skin
finding home
finding war
war of your body
against what it cannot be
war over the language in your walk

Hugs and many blessings ☺

I'm glad I have touched you in some type of way. I hope the next effort works out better for you and the person of interest 😁

in your skin
finding home

...this rarely happens but when it does it is beyond powerful. For me at least 🧡

Yeah it is a rare thing for me as well. 💞

Hello there, Warped. I've missed you and your words. Once again you managed to intimidate me with them. How have you been?

I love what you did here. You're giving me ideas.

& I have missed you too. I will not intimidate you. You're poetry in your own way.
I have been broken and better. We move,yes?
Ideas are good. Let us explore them

Wow, you are a master weaver of words @warpedpoetic so much succulent imagery that you have created in this beautiful creation.
I would one day love to hear you read your poems. Thank you for this beautiful piece, I hope you are well my friend, so much love to you xxxx

Yaay I have not read my poems out loud in a long long time. This reminds me of back then on Dtube 😁 I did recordings then though. Fun times.

I have this Twitter space I join on Wednesdays and Sundays and it's wonderful. Poets and lovers of poetry come with poems that they love as well as their own poems and just read. It is amazing. I am yet to read there. I mostly go to listen. Maybe I will find the guts to read one day. 😆

Succulent imagery; making me hungry now. 😅 I am fine as can be. Finding my way out of a difficult time. Thank you always for your kindness and love. It means much more than you can imagine. Loads of love right back at you ❤️