You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Decant, Or Not To Decant?

in Cheers2 years ago

Great post and great comment from @uncorked-reality too! Especially the first part of the comment I fully agree with and that's one good reason not to decant. I personally don't use to decant because I love to touch the bottle when I pour and I love to see it on the table or chimney when I'm enjoying the wine! What I definitely do is open the bottle wie some time in advance, and put a bit in a glass which I take with small sips in order to taste the evolution. Another good tip to add oxygen is to walse the wine in the glass. Don't fill your glass over 1/3 and you can add ss much oxygen as you want (and drink more glasses lol)

Sort:  

Thank you! You are also giving some great tips as well, and it is true the touch of the bottle is part of the experience. I would say for me i get that when I pour out the bottle in the decanter, but after seeing what you all are saying I will start to use more discretion.

I remember when I first started to drink wine, and when I started to notice the change in the flavor, and smell in a wine after it opened, it really blew my mind, and that is when I started to get obsessed! Thanks for stopping by, CHEERS!

!wine


Hi @wineyoudyer, You Do Not Have Enough WINEX Tokens To Make Another Successful Call.
Please Stake More WINEX Tokens.
(We Will Not Send This Error Message In Next 24 Hrs).

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.400