Motor City Kitty

in Cheers2 years ago

image.png

Every now, and then you come across a great wine. Then among those wines, sometimes you come across a WOW of a wine. This is one of those wines! Now for some Washington State does not come to mind when it comes to wine, unless you are a fan of Syrah. I have had a few, but nothing like this bottle from K Vintners.

This was a bottle I spent a few more $$ on, since it was a XMAS wine for my wife, and her favorite varietal is Syrah. I can not tell you how many times I have been disappointed with expensive bottles. Not that they where bad, so many do not meet my expectations. I mean if you are going to spend 40$ on a bottle, you want it to taste better then a 20$ bottle right? Well this wine had it, and then some. No decanting needed. As soon as I poured the glass it was like a slap to the face. THIS IS SYRAH! No doubt. I even went to the K website, and here is what the winemaker had to say:

“Penetrating color. Potpourri of aromas. Blackberry, plum and chanterelles continue to engage the palate. Forest floor, cured meat, black cherry and pine needles. Rich, engaging and oh so persistent. Complex to the max. Nothing is spared.” –Winemaker Charles Smith
Source

I could never explain it better then that. Best wine I ever had? Maybe not. But one of the best? Oh yes! I really want to explore more Syrah from this NW state, and I really think you should too. The only thing I ever had that compares to this, is a Saint Joseph, and good luck finding a bottle for 40$.

Sort:  

These all look delicious!

!WINE


Hi @ironshield, This Post Is Older Than 3 Days Days.
Please Try Another Post.
(We Will Not Send This Error Message In Next 24 Hrs).

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.490

Congratulations @wineyoudyer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 200 replies.
Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Christmas Challenge - 1000 Hive Power Delegation Winner
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Dear @wineyoudyer,

The current HiveBuzz proposal will expire in a few days.

Do you mind supporting our proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work next year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Thank you. We wish you a Happy New Year!