Paso Robles Bordeaux Blend

in Cheers2 years ago

image.png

Hey everyone! So my love for Bordeaux style red wine continues. I just can not get my mind off it when I go to the wine store. But really that could be since the nearest wine shop is a BevMo. It is a big box store that sales beer, spirits, and wine. So this means most of the wine they have are mass produced trendy wines. However there are gems to be found among them, and every now, and then you will see some local small producers. I really wish they would have more, but that is not the case. But in the France section, almost all the bottles are gems, like the 10$ bottle I fell in love with last post. All this I am very grateful for, because if this was not the case, I do not think I would want to go even deeper into the world of Bordeaux blends.


This bottle is not from BevMo. It was a gift from my Step dad. He does not drink, but always comes up on many of the local wines. This one is from the Paso Robles wine region. I am located 80 miles north. The weather down there is typically warmer. They are known for there Zinfandels, Bordeaux varietals, and Rhone style varietals. Some Pinot Noir as well, but not as much as the others. If any of you ever dream of visiting California wine country, and don't want to break the bank, this is a great place to go instead of Napa. So how was the wine? After a 2 hour decant it was great! This is a wine that would of benefited to lay down for another 3-5 years. Coming in at around 15%, it is defiantly on the high side of life, but hey I love alcohol in my wine, ;) But that something Paso is know for. So if you like big jammy, high alcoholic wine, this one is for you, CHEERS!

Sort:  

Nice!! Love the californian zinfandels and pinots!! Cheers!

Back at you! !wine


Congratulations, @wineyoudyer You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @us3incanada.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.310


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Quite a lot of variety in that region, it seems?!

Oh yeah. Lots of experimenting too, with less known varietals.

!wine


Congratulations, @wineyoudyer You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @svanbo.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.303


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Congratulations @wineyoudyer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 4500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 25
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I don't like very much wines full bodied and very high in alcohol but this one looks like interesting...

Yeah I really love the wines that are at 12.5-13%. But sometimes these bombs can be nice. Decanting helps burn off a little of that though.

You make me want to taste foreign wines...

LOl that sounds so funny to me since I am in the New World, but after all you are in the Old. When I first started drinking wine, I was a snob, and only drank the Pinots in my area. Boy was I dumb! Now I consider myself a nerd, and want to try all the wines, made in all countries, because every where does it good, if they do it right of course.

But just like all the famous wine regions, California does have many, many great wines! CHEERS!

I wonder if some of our wines taste similar since both California and Portugal have Mediterranean climates... 🙄

Oh yeah I would imagine so. One thing about here is so many people will go with the poplar variety's when planting, instead of going with a less known grape. But there are lot of people going in that direction.

Long time no see, my friend!?! !LUV

Heya, noticed you made me a MOD for the cheers community? What is that exactly? what should I be doing?