You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paso Robles Bordeaux Blend

in Cheers2 years ago

LOl that sounds so funny to me since I am in the New World, but after all you are in the Old. When I first started drinking wine, I was a snob, and only drank the Pinots in my area. Boy was I dumb! Now I consider myself a nerd, and want to try all the wines, made in all countries, because every where does it good, if they do it right of course.

But just like all the famous wine regions, California does have many, many great wines! CHEERS!

Sort:  

I wonder if some of our wines taste similar since both California and Portugal have Mediterranean climates... 🙄

Oh yeah I would imagine so. One thing about here is so many people will go with the poplar variety's when planting, instead of going with a less known grape. But there are lot of people going in that direction.