What Age Would You Choose To Be For The Rest of Your Life?

in Quello4 years ago

For me, probably around 28 years old. You're young, healthy and much wiser than when you were in your early 20s. You have ambition to create something in the world but aren't totally naive like a teenager.


This question was created on quello.io, Quello is a question and answer platform built exclusively for Hive. Answer this question on Quello by clicking here.

Sort:  

This is an interesting question. But it contains a false premise. Physically, I'd obviously want to remain a young forever. But if this weren't a Groundhog Day scenario, it would be impossible to remain the same age mentally or socially forever.

If the question were reformulated as What Age Has Been Or You Believe To Be The Best In Your Life, I would answer 25 to 30. Childhood and teenage sucked. As a young adult between 19 and 25 I was too naiive to make the best of it. Between 25 and 30, I was less naiive but still felt I had a lot of potential. At that age, a person is not yet fully committed to a career choice or a serious relationship but begins to enter into adult life. That stage in life is so crucial that many would benefit from better mentoring.

25 is the sweet age for me. Your filled with ambition and energy. That drive to excel in the field of your choice.

28 is what I would pick as well. A man has entered his prime physical age but like you said you have the awareness and have experienced quite a bit at that age typically.

It would be 24 yo 🙌🏼

It's the healthiest that I could ever be, I'm healed emotionally to accept people into my life, and active in taking actions in building my future.

Pre 16 yo, I was gullible.
Pre 19 yo, I was extravagant.
Pre 23 yo, I was lost.

  1. No more no less.