You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About Voting, Sharing and Tipping solid content on #peakd topic

in About PeakD4 years ago

Hi Peakd-Team,

i have some critism for the Trending Page parameters.

It looks like, good and lot commented post do not care for get a trending rank. But i do not know that. It is just one point, i am not with the trendings here on Hive and erlier on Steem.

I use your frontend since the fork and mostly like it.

Hope this message will be read and get a worth on the long therm view, becouse top commented users like me, would be not just get a view, for the money and the high of my posts.

Salve
Alucian

Sort:  

Which trending page..., there are thousands even tens of thousands of "trending pages" trending is the name of an algorithm developed by a 3rd party company called "Steemin INC" like 3+ years ago. We have that algorithm and another one called "HOT" ... we simply allow people to use those algorithms but don't really have control over how those algorithms work.

I mean this Steemit INC algo. I as a "simple" "stupid" User do just look at this main showed Trending Page.

I do not "search" with other parameters and i think a lot people do the same like me too, and so they see what i see first.

Ok that with the control over the Algo is understandable for me. But is there no way to change it with a own made algo by your companie?

I just critism that point to get a better view for new users outside above the Hive Chain. In my opinion it should be worth it to make some thoughts about it.

Thank you for the information.
Greets
Alucian

We do not make algorithms presently... only use algorithms that have already been made. But if someone makes one that is fast and usefull we will support it. Happy to support efforts to get people interested in making algorithms but it's not easy to do.

Our project has a AI behind it for evaluate comments.

I talk about it with my team to make it possible integrate it with your frontend.

Salve
Alucian