You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PeakLock and Others Improvements

in About PeakD4 years ago

Awesome update, I was trying to comment on something earlier and it gave me a PeakLock error because I didn't update it yet. I logged out and back in and saw it all gone so I figured there must have been a change.

Really liking the 7 day window instead of 24 hour hour. I do understand that having the Active key in there may not be ideal so it made sense to remove it.

Also really liking the new API info, I have to take a look at the different API's to see what may be geographically better for me but the extra information is great to see!

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Thanks glad you like the peaklock changes. Also did you do the API benchmark test... it's pretty interesting. I (@jarvie) get a different result than @asgarth gets because of where we live. Maybe switching some day can be nice and automated... for now this can help each user have the fastest experience presently possible.

As for Peaklock:
Not sure how often some users use their active key anyway. Too high of a risk for the value it likely brought. Also many advanced users doing lots of active key activities are likely using Hive Keychain.

Thanks, I will have to try the benchmark test. Any time I can get a better connection to the nodes is great.

It makes sense that if you're heavily using active key stuff to use the Keychain, I personally don't need to so I'm glad minimum access is achieved with this.