You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking back at HF25 - Looking forward to next 12 things

in About PeakD3 years ago (edited)

My top picks are...


D. ONE CLICK CUSTODIAN ACCOUNTS FOR NEW USERS

This is huge for me. I would love for my irl friends/family to be able to interact with my content rather than just visiting the links I send them and getting no interaction/feedback. I’ve been able to get some people signed up, but most of them either do not stick around, or I have had to help them re-login on many occasions.


H. CUSTOM CUSTOMIZABLE FRONT ENDS

I’m huge on making my things personalized. Whether it be my body with tattoos, my car with rims and aftermarket parts, my clothing with unique fashion items, or countless other things. I enjoy standing out and would like to have the ability to better customize my blog. This would be things such as colors, logos, or specific layouts/folders of my posts. I’m picturing high levels of customization like MySpace used to offer. A custom URL would be another added bonus. Profile song and top friends are optional.


I. MORE ANALYTICS INTEGRATION

I love knowing how much traction my work is gaining. The view count we have now is great, I would love it if those views would show lifetime instead of disappearing (or resetting, not sure what actually happens) after my post pays out. Also knowing where people are finding my posts from would be cool. Local from PeakD? Google? Facebook? Etc...


L. OTHER

Incorporate some type of leaderboards. I like what hivebuzz.me does with their ranking system. Perhaps finding a way to make that prettier and have it available inside of PeakD.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

We really appreciate your feedback here's a vote and a tip... and we'll work on analyzing what you have written

That is very generous of you, many thanks. I corrected a few errors in my comment, so hopefully it’ll be even easier to analyze.

I know you all appreciate well thought out feedback. I'm happy that your team listens and executes so well. Hive is lucky to have such a dedicated application synced in with the community. I’ll support and use PeakD for years to come no doubt.