You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to tip content creators BTC, LTC, DOGE - (Free tips on comments)

in About PeakD4 years ago

Here I am, dear @JARVIE! 👍

Just landed on HIVE, thanks to the links in your YouTube video.

Getting in was easy, following your onboarding link and your instructions (just a few problems with the verification SMS code).

I was just looking for alternative platforms to YouTube, since the channel of "my father", which was called itestimonidijudy - the most important Italian forensic evidence channel on 9/11 (You can see it on WebMachine https://bit.ly/wm-itestimonidijudy 🔚) - was recently CENSURED with the banal and false accusation of "incitement to hatred".

What advice can you give me about where to post videos so that they are easily accessible and less subject to censorship?

Sort:  

I delegated some Hive Power so you can make some more transactions... you were down to 1% and now you're at 50% ... but until you make some Hive Power it will still be a bit low. But each post or comment doesn't take too many. I'll keep an eye on it and you plan on being pretty active maybe I will delegate a bit more until you earn your own.

As for censorship type stuff there's an app called 3speak that is pretty good for videos it also uses your HIVE account. But you can post links to youtube or whever your content is located.

Around here i'd just be careful of making money off of the work of other people or other forms of plagiarism. anyway drop a message if you have more questions

Thank you very much for your kind support, @Jarvie!
Many have advised me to write an effective presentation post: I am thinking how to do it. Do you have any suggestions? In particular, it is not clear to me on how I can make my posts appear in multiple groups: can I get it by putting tags with HIVE-######? Or is it better to use "normal" tags and use the cross-posting feature?

There are topics (tags) and then there are communities. You can only put your post in one community (or don't put it in your community and post it directly to your blog)

Topics are another things you can just use different words in the topic field and they'll show up on pages that go and find posts that use those topics.

Your post can only really exist in one community... but PeakD does allow people to create a Cross-Post it's like a duplicate post sort of thing your original post will still be in that original community but we'll help you show it off in the other community. But only works for those using PeakD presently

Thanks for clarifying me the use of one community, multiple topics and Cross-Post.
I will soon publish my first presentation post: stay tuned! 😋