You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New draft Layout + more new features and fixes

in About PeakD4 years ago

Cool developments. I'm getting ready to create some "Getting Started" video tutorials for people completely new to this paradigm (not coming from STEEM) and have decided to go with the Peakd UI primarily. The last time I did this for a chain, 2 weeks after I spent every day of 2 weeks creating it, they updated the UI pretty radically. Any significant changes you have in the works that should make me wait to cover something in a screenshare tutorial?

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

We will be doing a bunch more with

  • Guest accounts ... including guest commenting
  • Post promotion will be coming back
  • The wallet will likely have a lot of enhancements so don't do that one yet
  • We'll be doing more work to FAQ options
  • Not sure when it will happen but badges will get some enhancements... what's there is fine to cover but there's more to come.
  • Of course same could be said for community that what's there is fine but more to come.
  • Also our search will likely get some decent imrpovements for how the UI works

Okay. I did a little resequencing so that I go over wallets later. I don't know what guest accounts are, so if I add it then it would definitely go in the last video under miscellaneous useful tools/features.
The only problem is Search. I need to teach that in the very first video. When can I do that and have it be close enough for it to not be confusing?

Video Lesson 1

  • Settings: Setup Your Profile
  • Searching and selecting people to follow
  • Commenting before Posting
    Video Lesson 2
  • Curating & Rewarding (Upvoting) content
  • Writing your Introduce Yourself Post
  • Joining Communities
    Video Lesson 3
  • Increasing your Payouts
  • Managing Your Wallet
  • Voting for Witnesses
  • Miscellaneous & Useful Tools

How long would I need to wait to be able to do onscreen instruction on the wallet with things working the same? I was planning on getting these out over the next 2 weeks, with the last one going out by next Friday.

I need to get going on this and need to put searching in the first video. Am I okay to start now or is there a big change to search coming in just a day or two?