You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Future of PeakD design and a discussion with @ryzeonline

in About PeakD3 years ago (edited)

All good stuff, great ideas, so here is my 2.5 cents of fiat and whats important to me:

  • Get rid of any mention of the word "blog", "reblog", and any other form of the word blog. It is really out dated especially for something as modern as this blockchain which has many forms of content such as long and short form text, art, video, memes, podcasts, etc. and even a combination of any of these in one post. A better term may be just "content" or something.

  • Put the curation tools like the social share and reblog (please rename the reblog to "reshare" or "repost" or something else) where they are readily available for visitors to find and curate. They are not right now.

  • Make tipping tool readily available and not nested

  • Allow visitors the capability to comment on posts without having accounts on the blockchain with temporary logins like you mentioned with Facebook and don't forget another popular one, Google.

That's all I have for now, but anything that that allows more eyeballs into Hive to view and curate content easily, I am all for.

WE NEED ASSES IN SEATS more than anything else. If we have asses in seats, more asses in seats use other dApps and they tell their friends, more asses come, this attracts more content creators, more developers come to create more DApps, investors come, rinse and repeat.

@nonameslefttouse may have more to add.

Sort:  

Yes. It occurred to me the other day and became even more apparent as the conversation set in: The 'blog' label is selling us short. There's more happening here than just blogging. It's a platform covering a wide range of content.

Asses in the seats is important as well. There's room for the consumer class to screw around, shit post, whatever, and browse the more professional side of things. Unfortunately I've been talking about that issue for years. It's been exhausting. Time for me to pass the torch on that one. Nothing more to add. Everything that can be said is somewhere on chain. Thanks for the mention though.

Thanks for the taking the time to stop in and add something.
I have read many of your pieces on this very topic which is why I tagged you.
Hope you don't stop mentioning the need for butts in seats when the opportunity arises.

I'm sure it'll come up. There's a lot going on in life right now. Juggling priorities.

Yeah, take care of those "things". Hive will be here...or it won't depending on the direction the real powers that control Hive take.

Either way you have to take care of you and yours first, beleive me. I just went through that myself and still going through it honestly.

All great points, I totally agree, thanks for sharing them! 🙏

No problem. Thanks for all the work you put into those recommendations made for PeakD.

PeakD is a great platform and I am confident no matter what they do it will always be for the better.

Ayyy, feelin' the love man, thank you, and I agree! 🙏