You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wallet, Better Tips, Cross Posts and More

in About PeakD4 years ago

I loved the option to see delegations and manage them, as a heavy user of Dlease, it is very helpful. It took me 10 mins to figure out I need to click on the delegated amount to get the dashboard, it doesn't look like a button at all. Maybe it should appear in bold when the mouse goes over it?

Also, for notifications, the URLs to the actual comment/post make the design crowded. A better way would be to make the notification itself as a link. Or maybe just the sentence For example: if I receive the notification: "@asgarth voted on your post" then the sentence itself could work as a link instead of using an URL.

I hope these suggestions help, I love the website.

Sort:  

Thanks for the suggestions. Probably the vote notification is not the best one to use as a reference and removing the URL make sense.

But for replies and other notifications the link can be useful, maybe I can try to make it a bit shorter.

Some change in the notification style does sound beneficial.