You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wallet, Better Tips, Cross Posts and More

in About PeakD4 years ago

Hey @peakd, sorry to comment three times but I found a couple of bugs.

In the Hive engine tokens wallet on PeakD the value of coins is not calculated correctly. It shows a dollar value in the wallet but in reality it's the Hive value.

For example, I currently have a 1000 DEC in my wallet, and it shows "$1.84" under the "value" column. But on the Hive engine market, 1000 DEC trades for 1.84 HIVE, and 1 HIVE is not worth 1$.

The same thing applies to other tokens. I have only checked for two tokens, but it is probably valid for all.

The second bug occurs when videos are in a post. When I click the video directly without being inside the post page, it plays from the outside. But, I am able to play the video from the outside, then click on the post and enter its page, and then play the video inside the post again.

This makes it so that two videos of the same content are playing with a slight lag. This happened to me twice today with 3speak videos.

Sort:  

Hi, thanks for reporting. A fix for the HE tokens value will be included in the next update.

For the other thing I don't have an easy solution. Basically the video frame is still on the page, that's why it doesn't stop playing. Also this is something that happens for all the video we allow to be embedded and I don't know if there is a solution that will work for all of them.