THRIVIN' @THE HIVE!

Hey Hivers!

😁

LOVING HIVE SO FAR!

I got to say you guys did a good job here! It is becoming ever more apparent
that decentralization and its inherent superiority is an inarguable truth in all systems.

Couldn't have come at a better time either. Being locked up and mostly sedentary because of that dumbass virus and its fear campaign sure does instill a sense of boredom, so it's nice to have something new and exciting to engage with. I want to sincerely thank all who helped make this decision to oust the Tron dude. It probably wasn't that easy. Took some balls.

Hive has great potential to be a far superior product and platform than anything seen by steem.

The content and responses from other users seem more engaging and sincere. You know, less robotic with this over-emphasis on etiquette. it ruined human interaction on steemit. Seems like a lot of what was a drag was left behind.

The heart of the Hive is in the right place!

Moving on, I see many of you are having some trouble using a wallet with the new tokens while all this is rolling out, so I'll make it easier in case you aren't aware.

23-KQwnti57stu-Xpnvn-U2-Byo-TTe7rtyo8v5u-Yk1k-Pymfyjgu-Jmft-L7537u-HE7qo-RZox-JY25-TAsu4-E2j-Hf-Yfm-V4-Wt-F2-FRn-U1-L

So, you just logged into hive and maybe want see your wallet, payouts, and such but aren't yet able on the hivesigner site? You aren't alone! But you're in luck cause they made a hive version of steempeak! And it looks good! It's called Peakd.


peakd.com

So basically all you'll do there is log in, and you can choose either steemconnect or peakd. They are quite similar in that your keys stay on your device but peakd creates a fake one, and you can set permissions. If its hacked you can fix it without damages. Its better to avoid using your private keys whenever possible so this is approved and secure.

For familiarity though steem connect is viable. I tried that as well.

It's all self explanatory but while logging in, do note it asks for two keys before peakd will let you confirm, and one is optional. Your private active key is only optional until you want to move or send hive, so you may as well just make a master key your first time around and save yourself the trouble.

With all that said, I think you can take it from here, you got the rest! If you don't please ask!

If you guys request the info I can make a article on how to get hive from blocktrades or elsewhere, but I am much more likely to do this kind of thing if asked. I love to help.

I am still not 100% what my "niche" will be. I am kind of all over the place, so it'll be random ish. But always worth a quick look. I would like to help this platform succeed where steemit failed wherever I may. I am likely to speak of truth, politics, finance, music, and sex. You know, life. Lol

TA-TA, FOR NOW!

It really is exciting to see how much work is being put into this, and I await the day all the cool apps from steem make their way to the hive!

Let's network while its early on and help others grow too! For seven days after this post I will do a follow for follow with all who follow me as a result of reading. CHEERS!
Much love you guys!

Like and follow guys!

#Thrivin@theHIVE

peakd.com/@peacefulpatriot