You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Original PeakD vs. The ‘Ryze’ Version? You Choose!

in About PeakD3 years ago

we do... but we can also do so much with a mobile enabled site while we continue to do many more features for the entire platform at large. Then later do the app thing to get a listing in the app stores for the few features we can't do on a mobile browser... and we know it's important to be listed in the app stores because of how people think. (a mobile enabled site could be 3x better than the app but people will still weirdly choose the app... it's just how people are wired i guess)

Sort:  

I totally agree! Personally I'm fine with mobile-enabled sites, but like yourself, I understand "people's thinking" and why an app may be desired.

Anyway, great to hear this stuff is on your radar. And I'm glad it's not the number one priority at the moment, because I prefer laptops as a superior tool for 90% of my tasks anyway, lol. (I'm not 'most people', I guess.) :D 🙏