You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Original PeakD vs. The ‘Ryze’ Version? You Choose!

in About PeakD3 years ago

My pleasure, and glad you liked the ideas. It'd be cool if PeakD used any of 'em, lol.

Very interesting experience you've shared here regarding Ecency. Technically, a savvy person could look at what I've done here and apply many of the changes to Ecency instead of PeakD. Do you know any of the Ecency devs? Are they able to recognize refined UX/UI? Would they benefit from what I've written here? Perhaps they could 'beat PeakD to the punch' on elevated-UI?

Anyway, definitely food for thought, and thanks for the kind words and wishes! Have a great day too man! 🙏

Sort:  

I do not know them and like you I'm pretty new here, main difference is that you are much more active than me and most likely have already connected and networked with many people, I'm too busy in my private life and I lack the time needed to be more active here and I haven't done anything remarkable really (I see you're actively trying to change bits here and give out new ideas almost everyday, and this is great! In my case not having the time to dedicate to the important stuff here on Hive for the time being I'm just simply blogging every now and then and I haven't looked into the more important stuff yet, I eventually plan to do something but you know how life is and at times I get too lost with personal stuff and life in general, we're all trying to get a bit of financial freedom and that takes time and energy, especially if you have a full-time job!
And also when I do anything I like to do it in the proper way, rather than doing something superficially I prefer waiting for the right moment when I'll have the time, energy and motivation to do it!) [Laziness 2.0 LOL]

Anyway all of those ideas are really well thought and I see you spent time on it and it deserves to be seen IMHO, I'm sure if any Ecency devs sees this will definitely like it and who knows they may want you to get on their team, if Peakd does not want the improvements then as you said you could try to bring them to Ecency and try with their team to become the better front-end and take the first spot instead of Peakd (Also just wanted to say, no hating on Peakd here, it's the best front-end as I said earlier and those ideas that we sharing here are indeed just ideas and I hope to not have offended anyone with this 😄)

Anyway, definitely food for thought, and thanks for the kind words and wishes! Have a great day too man! 🙏

It's a pleasure 😄 Thank you! 😎

All good, I totally understand. Everyone does what speaks to them or calls them, at the right time for them. I believe financial freedom is simpler than most people realize, but it definitely is a journey. :)

I also believe in doing things the right way, but it's also a balance. Sometimes it's rehearsal time, sometimes it's performance time, a balance of both is usually key.

Anyway, I'm glad you liked the ideas and are able to see all the time, effort, and experience I've put into them. Your votes, comments, reblogs, etc. are help increase it's visibility, so thank you.

Yep, it's all about helping each other #ryze up. Wishing you a great week!

Yes I'm still figuring stuff out ehehe

Thanks for the link, I bookmarked this comment and will make sure to check them out, I already had a look at the first link in the past and found it quite inspiring, I'll surely read through them all! Cheers!

Thank you and have a great week too! 💪😎

We both are! And my pleasure, glad you liked them / bookmarked them. Rock on, superstar! 🙏