You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Future of PeakD design and a discussion with @ryzeonline

Yo @jarvie and @peakd. I love your work but you broke my heart today. I know I can’t give you shit for this cause there are so many things to consider to make a site run perfectly but I’m heartbroken.

I’ve been meaning to mention this. The last few months peakd has been reloading spontaneously on my cell phone every 2-3 minutes. Usually it saves the draft but I get a white screen for a few seconds and have to scroll down where I was writing again. Sometimes a sentence or two is missing.

Today it didn’t save the draft. 2 hours of work gone in a second. It was a heavy post I put a lot into too.

This hasn’t happened with other front ends. It started about 2 months ago but I haven’t been that active so I didn’t mention it.

Please look into it guys. I hate to complain cause I love your platform and appreciate you so much.

Sort:  

Hey, thanks for reaching out. Does this happen on all pages? Or only when you are writing a post? Are you on iOS or Android?

only when writing a post, and iOS.

Thanks, I'll check if there is something to fix on our side ;)