You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More Options for Content Discovery and Other Improvements

in About PeakD • 4 years ago (edited)

The dark mode is "too dark" for me and sadly far less aesthetically pleasing. 😕 Would have preferred if you created another option, instead of enforcing this based on two subjective view-points.

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Noted ...I'll gather some feedback and I will adjust accordingly.

BTW I have done some research before adjusting the colors and compared the night mode on other websites with the color I was using. Also the third option is definitely possible ...I'll see if it's easier enough to be included in the next update ;)

Do you think a way to switch between the two modes would be good? I'm a fan of dark and tune my night mode to be darker than what most others like and I sort of don't want to let this go. As well as extensions works, its nothing like native dark mode.

Great!

The problem with "too dark" is that I find it actually more straining for the eyes since the white is too crazy.

I agree with it being a bit too harsh on the eyes. Would love to see different themes available or even a way to customise with with colour pickers. (view count is great)