AREA OF RIGHT ANGLE TRIANGLE WITHOUT FINDING HEIGHT IR BASE

in STEMGeeks2 years ago

Hello math bugs(🐞) & hivers(🐝) warm welcome to my article.I hope you are strong and stout and doing good in life.Thanks for the support. I got more that 784 love (❤️) in my previous post.It is really encouraging to me.

Today I got another intersting geometrical problem which you gonna like.You must have seen the cover photo. Let me explain the problem a little bit.If you got hypotenuse and perimeter of a right angle triangle,you can find its area without calculating the base or height.you can find them but it will be a long process.I am gonna show a formulla with which you can do it without a pen or paper within a few seconds. Try it yourself and then go ahead to check my solution.

The solution:

The formulla is s(s-c) unit². Where s means semi-perimeter of the triangle.Check the solution below before heading to the proof of the formulla:

Now let's find the formulla:

If we wanna prove something we have to know the other related proven formullae. Here you must be aware of two formullae i.e formulla of in-radius and the other formulla of area of a right angle triangle.Check the formullae below and proof of today's formulla used to find the required area.

The other way to solve the problem is to find the value of a and b using Pythagorean formulla. Let's check it below:


Let me show the remain portion. How we should use pythagorean formullae, check it below:

All the formullae used here today except the the proven one may be unknown to many of you. If you need prove of them make a comment below. I'll do it in article to come.

You can check my previous related article below:
In-radius and In-circle

I hope you find my work interesting.

Thank you so much for visiting

Have a great day

All is well

Regards: @meta007

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Mathematics is my favourite subject and I love to solve math. Good to see your post 🙂

Ah thanks man for visiting.

Congratulations @meta007! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 300 replies.
Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-07 - Winners List
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks so much friend for sharing with us, greetings 🌹🌹