3D Printed Vase For A Specific Purpose

in STEMGeeks2 years ago

Hello Everyone,

For anyone seeing this account for the first time, this is @futuremind's 3D printing blog.

I've been inactive for a while on this blog because of being busy with so many things in my life, but lately I've found myself 3D printing quite a bit and searching for ways to problem solve issues or obstacles related to my indoor gardening.

Today I printed a vase:


image
Bud Vase by MakeALotis licensed under the Creative Commons - Attribution license.


This particular vase is a simple design and perfect for its intended use, at only three inches tall it is a small vase, and is printed utilizing vase mode.

I use Cura Ultimaker (mainsite) software to convert the .stl file into a readable 3D printer file .gcode.

And use Klipper (mainsite) software on a Raspberry Pi to power an Ender 3 V2 3D printer.


image
Cura Ultimaker



image
Fluiddpi console for Klipper firmware.



image
Bud Vase by MakeALotis licensed under the Creative Commons - Attribution license.



image


Any idea what the purpose of this vase might be? Curious to know?

Go check out my recent @futuremind post to find out!

Thanks for stopping by, have a great day! ~~@print3dpro

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Looks like they turned out nicely.

!discovery 23

Thanks so much @enforcer48!
This works as a practical solution for small clippings, but is a bit top heavy, so I worked out another version today and will post about it later. I'm trying some different experiments, both with the 3D printer and plants.


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program