You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #SpringInJapan: The Iconic Hakone Jinja

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Nice, @wittyzell! What a coincidence! Just yesterday I was looking at my photos of my trip to Japan. Now seeing your photos and reading your story made me miss those wonderful experiences even more. Maybe it's time to visit again. Beautiful Country!

Sort:  

It’s really a beautiful country! You can really see that it’s rich in culture!
Please visit again!
Hopefully the borders are going to be opened for tourists soon!

Yes, beautiful! I have only good memories. And the food - oh I loved the food!!!

Hopefully the borders are going to be opened for tourists soon!

What? 😯 I thought they were open? Nobody can enter Japan right now?

Good to know you have good memories here!
And the food - it's really one of a kind! I'm getting fatter and fatter each day here.

Nobody can enter Japan right now?

Tourists are not allowed to enter right now. Actually, since covid started they aren't allowed to enter. Only special types of visa are allowed.
I think it will change soon. There are rumors going around that Japan will start accepting tourists again maybe next month or very soon.

Wow! I can't imagine Japan without tourists all this time! I hope things change soon, fingers crossed! 😀🤞

@acgalarza It's pretty nice and peaceful without tourists but store owners are struggling..

Yes, I can imagine! What a dilemma!

Yes, I can imagine! What a dilemma!