You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunset Over The Medieval Fortress of Severin

in Pinmapple2 months ago

Beautiful photos !

That looks like a really interesting town ! Whenever someone posts photos of a castle on Hive, I like to look at it on a map to see what the ground is like. It looks like Drobeta Turnu Severin has a selection of interesting Roman sites as well as the castle, and a couple of good restaurants as well. I wonder if I could talk my wife into having a holiday in Romania.....

Sort:  

The Roman Empire had quite some fights against the Dacians in this area.

They certainly did ! Even the Britons didn't get them to actually change the equipment they had to issue to their legionaries, but the Dacians forced them to create upgraded armour to counter the falx weapons they used.

I didn’t knew that.