Market Friday at Mooloolaba markets

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Come with me once again to fabulous Mooloolaba, a most magical spot on the Sunshine Coast and a great place for a market. I visited this market yesterday to celebrate wonderful #marketFriday created and organised by the ever lovely kind @dswigle. Even more fantastic #marketFriday takes place every Friday and a good reason to be a part of the Market Friday Community.

Nothing beats the amazing ocean view right in front of Mooloolaba and has to be what makes this spot so very attractive to the large numbers of holiday makers.

new_note.jpeg

But, as you can see with the fishing trawler in the photo, Mooloolaba also has a serious side, a marine industry role. Ships, trawlers, yachts and boats are guided up the Moreton Bay passage by the Port Cartwright Lighthouse positioned on the right. The Lighthouse was built in 1978 and is "powered by an array of sealed beam lamps." Lighthouse

The Mooloolaba market take place every fortnight and is strategically positioned on the little road in front of the shops, cafes restaurants and the nature strip, carpark and ocean makes for a fabulous atmosphere. The council is happy to approve for the closure of the road to traffic from 5 to 8:30.

Starting early meant not too many fellow market enthusiasts to side step on the road.

new_note.jpeg

The foodie vans provided lots of options for the wandering market goers. We chose delicious Thai.

new_note.jpeg

new_note.jpeg

It was most pleasant hour checking out the variety of stalls, bought a candle but decided against a leather belt ......

new_note.jpeg

.......and buying a tie on until it falls off bracelet, I like to take of my bangles and bracelets at the end of the day.

new_note.jpeg

If you are planning a holiday on the Sunshine Coast or live at the Sunshine Coast and have not been here a little walk around Mooloolaba, walking on the beach, taking in the ocean views and wandering around the market I suggest you do as it is most enjoyable.

After the holidays I am told the markets will be held here every second Saturday.

..............................................

85aa8dc2_b612_426c_8f54_1e350f9409f4_4_5005_c.jpeg

......................................................

I am proudly a forever always a flower girl and sharing the bunch of pretty pink Chrysanthemums sitting in front of me at this very moment felt right to me. A good way to end this post I feel. I hope the colours bring to you the happy joy they give to me. Gloriously magnificent aren't they?

new_note.jpeg

7d164c0f_082b_461d_99ae_d51a49188971_4_5005_c.jpeg
Sending you some flower power lovely @dswigle

(I am proud to say that I typed my thoughts on the keyboard of my Mac, filling the page with my words to create this post. All the photos were snapped by me, Angie.)

Regards to you all lovely fellow Hive bloggers

Sort:  

I envy you for that nice weather and the market as well. I live in Europe and there was -20C at the beginning ow the week 😀

Oh my gosh that is freezing cold and hard to imagine. You have my sympathies. I was in Germany in December several years ago and the coldest it became was -7 in the day time.

It is cold but we're used to it. Over -20°C is a problem though as you can hardly breathe.

I daresay you are heavily rugged up from head to toe when outside.

What a lovely day, Angie! Anytime I get the ocean, shopping, and flowers all in one day? It is definitely a keeper. That is such a cute little bohemianish place,, isn't it? It sounds like it got crowded at some point?

What did you have at the Thai food place? Are the food places expensive at the markets there? Sometimes our food is super cheap in the shopping areas, but, most times, it is well overpriced.

I am so glad you had a nice time and the flowers? Gorgeous! Thank you. I want to thank you for being a part of #MarketFriday!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:


Rules of the Road to Join #MarketFriday!

  1. Go to the market, or anywhere that you pay money for a service.
    Take pictures! Be creative!
  2. Tell us a little bit about the market or the event. What brought you there? What did you buy? How much did it cost?
  3. Post the picture(s) Of course, you should tell a little bit about the ones you post
  4. Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post #hive-196308 (this is not required, but appreciated)
    5. Drop the link into the MarketFriday comment section so I can find it
  5. Following me and reblogging the post so more see it would be appreciated !! Not a rule, just appreciated, more vision for more views on your posts!
    7. You must put #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post. If you don't and someone reads it, there is nothing to tie #MarketFriday to that post.
  6. Please only one post each week. Believe it not, I run out of voting power if you put in many more than that.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

It is so easy to get excited with markets Denise, always planning to share the whole wonderful experience on #marketFriday. We ordered Pad Chicken and Beef Curry Massaman and unfortunately a little too salty.
People started flowing in as the night settled.
Always a flower girl is one of my loveliest pleasures. 🧡

Thank you! That is such a nice thing to say!

Curry dishes are frequently too salty for me. That was too bad! Thanks so much for being you! 💖


Thank you for chatting, one of my favourite pastimes.😄

Mine too! :)