You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Live action at Brighton beach : A decent place for a business meeting

in Pinmapple • 3 years ago (edited)

Working at that age was exciting to me... which made it an easy thing to. Having some money in the pocket for comic books, bologna subs and sodas was a joy too😎

I had forgot about that $ contribution for board, till you mentioned it. It wasn't until I was about 15 that my father told me to give something weekly to my mother... She never asked for much though. Once I went away to the Army, I would send her a Savings Bond each month. She never cashed them out, giving them to me once I got home again.

Sort:  

Subs and soda's is good motivation to start earning for sure!

That was nice of you to send your mum those bonds, and as expected, the saved them and gave them back - What a mum thing to do.