Sort:  

Dave Grohl is so on my list to-do! I said so like that to emphasize my Los Angeles upbringing.

There's a few I really hope to see before I can't. I was single most my life so I really can't tell you how many shows I've been to (100's) but there's a few I've yet to see and really hope that changes, Dave Grohl is one. Mike Ness, Bjork, Trent Reznor, Robert Smith, and I think that'd complete my list.

I doubt any of those names are unfamiliar to you

I haven't seen Dave Grohl yet but I do come from a very musical Jazzy place. And at a little venue known as the House of Blues, I did manage see Chevelle live. It was the best concert of my life and being at a smaller more intimate venue was perfect. I'll never forget it. Maybe I'll do a post ... I have some videos.

There's a Foo Fighters song that I related to so much and had inspired me to play guitar. And before I left the south I took a lesson and learned the first part on guitar ...

And you're right... those names are familiar but one does surprise me... Bjork? I wouldn't have pegged you as a fan

Great song! Love me some Foo Fighters. Miss me some Cobain but sometimes the things we receive after tragedy is rewarding enough to find a balance.

Not so much a fan as I'm just so intrigued by her. Only song I specifically know of hers is Hunter. Seen her do a few films, seen her extravagance at award shows like the rest of us. But her. If I could do lunch one day with both she and Trent Reznor at the same time... oh.my.fuck!