You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Burn for you

in Pinmapple4 years ago

Oh, that's amazing. That Burn is really a distinct glacial gouge. Amazing place.

I grew up well north of the Ice Sheet maximum so I've seen a fair number of gouges, but most there are wider and flatter or most usually, filled with water. Some really large (and lots of smaller) lakes in that part of the world.

I've never taken a Helicopter flight into the Grand Canyon. A part of me dislikes them as invasive and out of place but seeing your video has me rethinking my choice. You certainly get to look at things you couldn't see normally.

That's a great post, I really liked it. Thank you.

Sort:  

It was a pretty special place. I mean, Faith and I took a walk and sat down, pretty much where she's sitting in the photo above, in silence and felt a great sense of calm. The place had a feel to it, made us feel small, but also part of the whole big old thing of it, the planet. It's a difficult thing to explain...When we were there words weren't necessary.

Helo's can be invasive I guess, noisy, but yeah I'd sat do it as the experience of dropping down in a place like this, the Grand Canyon also I'd imagine, is so special.

Thanks for taking a look mate, It felt good to post about it, good memories, and this evening I needed a little escape.

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.