You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Greece... Blue and White Memories

in Worldmappin3 months ago

I hope you know that it gives me great pleasure that you think so and enjoy Thassos this way. We feel and do the same. On the beach, only in the shade. Mostly we walk. We even found a place with good coffee... Fortunately, in Limenaria and its surroundings (Pefkari, Potos) we have places to walk.

I remember the sea in Romania in the 1980s when we used to sit on the beach all day. Beach and lunch at some kind of canteen. A bitter playground for children. We loved it, we had nothing to compare it to.

I hope you go to Thassos again this year. Not in the middle of summer! I hope we'll go too, although I don't want to with the same intensity. Let's see...

Thanks for the reply, I enjoyed it!