You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Greece... Blue and White Memories

in Worldmappin3 months ago

The second photo is so iconic for Thassos. I love it! The deep blue, the fairy, the birds and the mountains in the distance. It already makes imagine being on the ferry, enjoying the breeze....oh Greece, same as you, I am in love.
Thank you for the mention, its true I love Thassos and I think I still have at least ten more posts about it but somehow I cant manage to share those. I am so behind on this....😐

I also cant say I want to be on the beach, near the sea 100% when in vacation. I like to have a feeling of that place and see how they live...see more than just sit on a chair lounge and...do what? Spend one day on the beach? I would go crazy. Both me and my husband cant do this. Ofc there is relax time needed and that is maybe a good few hours spending on the beach, in the shadow 😄, not being on the rush. But I like to visit also their historycal places and monuments, read about it, eat locally if possible, do long walks.

Thassos have it all and I wouldnt mind going again, lets say this year. I wouldnt mind at all. I am sure I will discover more of it, with every visit.

Sort:  

I hope you know that it gives me great pleasure that you think so and enjoy Thassos this way. We feel and do the same. On the beach, only in the shade. Mostly we walk. We even found a place with good coffee... Fortunately, in Limenaria and its surroundings (Pefkari, Potos) we have places to walk.

I remember the sea in Romania in the 1980s when we used to sit on the beach all day. Beach and lunch at some kind of canteen. A bitter playground for children. We loved it, we had nothing to compare it to.

I hope you go to Thassos again this year. Not in the middle of summer! I hope we'll go too, although I don't want to with the same intensity. Let's see...

Thanks for the reply, I enjoyed it!