You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lake Scropoasa in the heart of the mountains, Romania

in Pinmapple24 days ago

The fact that you love Romania and pass this on to your son is very nice and I admire you for that, @missdeli!
The fact that you want and can enjoy both the sea and the mountains equally is the best choice and you have the biggest reward.
I was drawn to the sea by several things, firstly I have always been drawn to the water.

My phobias are smaller, more timid and don't bother me much. Height sickness is more pronounced, whenever I'm up on something very high I'm tempted to try flying without a parachute. So far I have resisted this temptation...

You will go to the sea, to the Black Sea, to us. I guess I can guess when and where. At Easter, in Constanta, right?

I also have two trips planned, to two seas. One week after Easter, to the Black Sea, to the Lighthouse, near Balchik, and in June, to the Sithonia peninsula, near Athos. I will betray Thassos but without my will. On the other hand, I'm glad to see another part of Greece.

You know when God laughs?
When we plan for the future!

I hope he doesn't laugh at my plans...

Sort:  

I'm sorry for my late reply...my life has been a bit....let's say different, the last two weeks.

Yes, I am in Cta at the moment. You were right.
Sithonia sounds nice, its on my list too. The fact that is a bit more closer makes it approachable. I would enjoy visiting other parts of Greece too and even if its not Thassos, I am sure you would enjoy your time. You cant go wrong with Greece.
Two trips to the sea sounds really amazing!

I hope all your plans will be checked on the list.