Let's go to Tinuy-an Waterfalls

in Pinmapple2 years ago (edited)

Hello Hivers!

I'm gonna share my short experience at Tinuy-an Waterfalls.

IMG_0146.JPG

A lot of people say it is the Niagara Falls in the Philippines. It made me curious as to what it would look like. So I decided to go to Bislig, Surigao Del Norte.

My starting point was in Butuan City, which is 195 km away from Tinuy-an Waterfalls. I had to wake up 2AM early in the morning to prepare in order for me to avail the first bus trip. I was accompanied by my sister, cousin, and friends. I wasn't able to clearly see the view while traveling, since it was still dark at that time. We arrived in Bislig City around 11AM. So immediately, we went to look for a restaurant to fill our hungriness.

After that, we rented a motorcycle and headed to our final destination. We had to travel another 15km from Bislig City. When we arrived, we had to walk for a little bit to reach the falls, but it was okay since while on the way I saw a lot of different kinds of birds which aren't familiar to me.

IMG_0125.JPG

IMG_0168.JPG

IMG_0175.JPG

When I arrived at the spot, I was speechless when I saw it for the first time. It looked like a moving big curtain and you could hear the water falling from above. If you wish to get closer to the falls, you can ride the bamboo raft and have a massage with its falling water. You can also jump into the water but a life vest is required. There's also a second level of the falls, but I didn't go there since it was raining at that time. The road was slippery, so I decided not to take the risk.

IMG_0180.JPG

83235919_2841070559293042_8073295376850878464_n.jpg

Overall, I'd say it was an amazing experience and would love to come back here with my whole family. I also want to encourage everyone to visit this place.

IMG_0273.JPG

If you want more content like this, please don't forget to follow me, vote and share. Till my next post Hivers Fam.

Sort:  

The waterfall guy uii haha

haha ana maam. Sabay nya sunod 🤣

Haha maynta no? Hehe

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @breakn3ck! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

wow!amazing kaayo ang falls. Nice photos too @breakn3ck

Salamat. Lge nindot kaayo dha mag balik2

Wooooooahhhhh. Nice kaayo!

Kaayo. Laag nya dha

Inig uli puhon! If kayas byahe hahaa.. Wala pako ka surot diha dapita gyud!

Yes i've been there! We had so much! We tourAgusan del Norte and ended at Surigao del Sur. 😊

Yeah, there's a lot of tourist spots in Surigao del Sur.

I've been to Tinu-ay falls too it's super nice and scary at the top. Very slippery lang kaayo and rocks mao dapat careful always.

Oo very slippery labi na if rainy days.

The waterfalls really look like a curtain, wow! Also, you mentioned po na you rode a bus. Waiting for your tips on having a nature journey even without a car T^T I've always thought na you have to have a car when doing these trips 😅

Haha walay car ang oks so commute2 lang sa🤣. It's tiring but it's worth it naman. You don't really need to have a car just to go to these kind of places. Planning on how to get there is the most crucial part and budget too haha.

Thats a nice looking waterfall! Hope to visit that place soon.

Don't forget to bring beer 🤣

Hahhahaah. Nganu mn?

Nice didto naay beer kay no need nag ice. Ihumol lang sa tubig mo bugnaw na.

Hoi ka amazing!!!! Nindot di adto if summer.

💕💕💕💕💕

Welcome to Hive!! Sorry if late na kaayo akong pag welcome, na GG with werk lang these days.

Hope to see you in person in the future meet-ups sa Hive Cebu😘

Thank you. See you soon